The Letter: An unforgettable novel of love, war and secret kept for generations... (The Rosecraddick Chronicles)

$4.99Average
Free shipping
Average: $5.00
(0 reviews)

Description

Sometimes secrets refuse to be buried … 


On the eve of the First World War aspiring poet and Lord of the Manor’s heir, Kit Rivers accepts that his duty is to his family and his country. Yet when he falls passionately in love, Kit discovers hard choices must be made when conflict threatens everything he holds dear and shatters his world beyond all recognition.

One century later, newly widowed Chloe Pencarrow exchanges London life for an isolated Cornish house. Haunted by memories, Chloe’s interest in a local war memorial proves a welcome distraction from grief and leads to a fascination with a collection of forgotten poetry. As Chloe’s own story becomes entwined with Kit’s, she finds herself caught in a tangled web of love, loss, and the darkest of secrets…


Shortlisted for the prestigious Winston Graham Historical Fiction Prize 2018, The Letter is a beautiful novel set in England between the First World War and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, it is a story of family, forbidden love, and long kept secrets. 

***** "One of my books of the year," Being Anne.
***** "Will break your heart and touch your soul." Amazon Vine reviewer.

This suspenseful novel is set in Cornwall and reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier and Rosamunde Pilcher. Romantic and moving, it is a tale of loss and love, the devastation of war and a homage to the lives shattered in the trenches and at home.

A #1 bestseller on Amazon UK, The Letter is a vivid novel of heart-break and passion, with characters - and an ending - the reader won't forget.

Product Stats

Amazing
Great
Average
High
It's unlikely to find significant changes in price, we expect this product to remain within its Average price. Our advice is Buy now.
Buy on Amazon

Product details

ASIN

B078QXTD6T

FAQs

The Letter An Unforgettable Novel Of Love War And, is it available on Amazon?

Yes! But at Pricepulse we inform you when is the lowest price to buy the The Letter An Unforgettable Novel Of Love War And

Should I buy the The Letter An Unforgettable Novel Of Love War And now?

It's unlikely to find significant changes in price, we expect this product to remain within its Average price. Our advice is Buy now.

What is the current price of The Letter An Unforgettable Novel Of Love War And?

Its current price is $4.99

What was the lowest price for the The Letter An Unforgettable Novel Of Love War And?

The lowest historical price was $0.99