Mix It Up! (Herve Tullet)

$13.98High
Free shipping
Average: $11.67
(3,350 reviews)

Description

Product Description An interactive picture book from the New York Times bestselling "Prince of Preschool" Great for toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers to learn about combining colors in a fun and imaginative way. A mess free way to learn about transforming colors and following directions: Accept Hervé Tullet's irresistible invitation to mix it up in a dazzling adventure of whimsy and wonder. Follow the artist's simple instructions and suddenly colors appear, mix, splatter, and vanish in a world powered only by the reader's imagination. In Mix It Up! Tullet sets readers on an extraordinary interactive journey all within the printed page. The perfect book for young children to develop an understanding of colors Ideal as a fun and interactive read aloud book for families or small groups Known as the "Prince of Preschool," the versatile Hervé Tullet has been an art director at various ad agencies, a magazine illustrator, and for the past 15 years, a creator of children's booksFans of Press Here, Let's Play!, and Say Zoop! will love this glorious and richly satisfying companion book, Mix It Up! Great for preschoolers and early readers to learn about combining colors in a fun and imaginative way. Kids will giggle as they mash, smoosh and mix up colors as they participate in the story Paint colors are vibrant, fun and incredibly realistic Books for kids ages 3 7 Stimulating children's book that encourages imagination and creativity Review "'Uncompromising Expression' is a must for any hepcat." - San Francisco Chronicle "Irresistible... a fun, interactive reading experience."--PBS Parents “Invites children to find some paints and try mixing in real life.”--The Horn Book “Tullet of Press Here fame returns with another inventive, instinctive, and interactive book.”- Booklist "Oh. This book is brilliant!"--Design Mom “Rivaling an iPad for its sheer fun and interactive elements.”-School Library Journal, starred review "Teaches children about combining colors in a fun, interactive style."--Parents Magazine “Mr. Tullet's mischievous brilliance turns young readers into willing, laughing collaborators.”-Wall Street Journal "This is a book about mixing colors, but it’s anything but ordinary."--Mix it Up! "Tullet applies the same ingenuity and encouraging voice to his latest offering about colors that he used to such terrific effect in Press Here."--Library Media Connection "An explosion of fun."--Babykins Magazine "This highly-interactive book gives children the power to transform colors."--The Durham Herald-Sun “Great fun for paint lovers in places where paints can’t be used.”-Publishers Weekly, starred review "Although it is a simple idea, it is an endearing one, and in my house, an enduring one as well."--ApartmentTherapy "An incredibly fun introduction to the world of colors."--Woman's World "Lots of fun, with no messy cleanup."--The Horn Book "This follow-up from the creator of Press Here rivals the original's genius simplicity and playfulness, teaching the properties of color along the way."--Shelf Awareness, starred review "Surprisingly sophisticated invitation to mix and smoosh bright splotches of paint."--Chicago Tribune "Will have you breaking out the finger paints."--St. Louis Post Dispatch "Hervé? Tullet is something of a magician: He turns reading books into exciting, interactive play time."--Common Sense Media, five-star review "Tullet’s paintings show paint texture so lusciously it’s hard to remember that these are dry illustrations."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review "'Uncompromising Expression' is a must for any hepcat." - San Francisco Chronicle "This is a book about mixing colors, but it’s anything but ordinary."--Mix it Up! “Invites children to find some paints and try mixing in real life.”--The Horn Book "An incredibly fun introduction to the world of colors."--Woman's World “Tullet of Press Here fame returns with another inventive, instinctive, and interactive book.”- Booklist "Oh. Thi

Features

  • Interactive book of learning color mixtures
  • Encourages reading skills, color-learning, cause-effect learning
  • Interactive reading makes color-learning stick
  • Discover mixtures of blue with red, yellow with blue, red with yellow
  • Learn how to make colors lighter with white, darker with black

Product Stats

Amazing
Great
Average
High
It's not a good time to buy now, there's a 65% probability this price will decrease. Our advice is to Watch it.
Buy on Amazon

Product details

EAN

9781452137353

ASIN

1452137358

FAQs

Mix It Up Herve Tullet, is it available on Amazon?

Yes! But at Pricepulse we inform you when is the lowest price to buy the Mix It Up Herve Tullet

Should I buy the Mix It Up Herve Tullet now?

It's not a good time to buy now, there's a 65% probability this price will decrease. Our advice is to Watch it.

What is the current price of Mix It Up Herve Tullet?

Its current price is $13.98

What was the lowest price for the Mix It Up Herve Tullet?

The lowest historical price was $5.74