Little: A Novel

$7.9919% OFF
Average: $9.82
(0 reviews)

Description

"An amazing achievement...A compulsively readable novel, so canny and weird and surfeited with the reality of human capacity and ingenuity that I am stymied for comparison. Dickens and David Lynch? Defoe meets Margaret Atwood? Judge for yourself." --Gregory Maguire, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked

The wry, macabre, unforgettable tale of an ambitious orphan in Revolutionary Paris, befriended by royalty and radicals, who transforms herself into the legendary Madame Tussaud.


In 1761, a tiny, odd-looking girl named Marie is born in a village in Switzerland. After the death of her parents, she is apprenticed to an eccentric wax sculptor and whisked off to the seamy streets of Paris, where they meet a domineering widow and her quiet, pale son. Together, they convert an abandoned monkey house into an exhibition hall for wax heads, and the spectacle becomes a sensation. As word of her artistic talent spreads, Marie is called to Versailles, where she tutors a princess and saves Marie Antoinette in childbirth. But outside the palace walls, Paris is roiling: The revolutionary mob is demanding heads, and . . . at the wax museum, heads are what they do.

In the tradition of Gregory Maguire's Wicked and Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Edward Carey's Little is a darkly endearing cavalcade of a novel--a story of art, class, determination, and how we hold on to what we love.

Product Stats

Amazing
Great
Average
High
This is a great price to buy! There's a 65% probability this price will be higher. Our advice is Buy it now.
Buy on Amazon

Product details

ASIN

B079WMZHKD

FAQs

Little A Novel, is it available on Amazon?

Yes! But at Pricepulse we inform you when is the lowest price to buy the Little A Novel

Should I buy the Little A Novel now?

This is a great price to buy! There's a 65% probability this price will be higher. Our advice is Buy it now.

What is the current price of Little A Novel?

Its current price is $7.99

What was the lowest price for the Little A Novel?

The lowest historical price was $1.99