Down with the Dance (Middle School Mayhem)

Out of stock
Average: $8.85
(555 reviews)

Out of stock, suscribe for updates

You can subscribe to this product waitlist, and we'll let you know when this product becomes available.

Description

Product Description Middle School Mayhem: Down with the Dance is the first book in this action-packed, hilarious middle school series.   Meet Austin Davenport, whose fabulous luck landed him on this earth only eleven short months after his brother, Derek, putting them in the same grade. While Austin's brain power is unmatched, it appears as if his brother got all the athletic gifts and the family butt-chin, meaning their parents love Derek more than Austin, or so it seems.  Join Austin on his journey through the tumultuous waters of middle school as he navigates the swampy and undeodorized hallways and explores the depths of the cafeteria's seafood surprise.  Oh, and someone is plotting to take down the Halloween Dance, the one that Austin has his sights set on, so he can take Sophie Rodriguez, a girl way out of his league, but who doesn't seem to know it.   Can he stay one step ahead of the new principal who has it out for him? Will Austin figure out who the perpetrators are? Will he save the dance in time? Will he wear a diaper on a stakeout?   This first in a planned series of twelve will have you ROFLing like you never have before.   The funny and fast-paced nature of this series is meant for middle grade and early young adult readers.   Beware! This series has the tendency to turn reluctant readers into eager ones. This is a fabulous choice for those just starting with chapter books and intermediate readers. The series deals with friendship, bullies, family situations, and more with a whole lotta humor, but some good life lessons as well. Readers who love James Patterson's Middle School series, Chris Grabbenstein, Rachel Renee Russell, Jeff Kinney, Shannon Hale and Marcus Emerson will love C.T. Walsh's world of mayhem. This middle school series of twelve books has all the dorks, dweebs, and wimpy kids you could ever want! This book and series are a great fit for the following readers: 4th grade boys 4th grade girls (9 years old) 5th grade boys 5th grade girls (10 years old) 6th grade boys 6th grade girls (11 years old) 7th grade boys 7th grade girls (12 years old) 8th grade boys 8th grade girls (13 years old) Reluctant readers Bookworms who love reading children's school grade novels Kids who like reading diaries about dorks and/or wimpy kids Kids who like reading middle school fiction Review I truly enjoyed reading this book. It reminded me of when I was in middle school. There were moments when my heart started racing because of the suspense. It was entertaining, and I'm sure my middle schoolers will love it too! I am looking forward to reading the rest of the books in this series. I thoroughly enjoyed this story even though I'm an adult ����! My middle school-aged daughter asked for some books as gifts and I saw this book and thought she'd like it, so I checked it out...and got hooked! The author weaves lots of age appropriate jokes with an exciting story. The characters are well-developed (teacher here..can't help it ����) and the illustrations add to the experience nicely. The best part is that it's an easy read and I suspect non book lovers will find this book (and series) enjoyable, which makes my teacher heart very happy! I recommend this book for children on upper elementary school through middle school. My daughter and I loved it, but The potty humor and story line certainly make me believe boys will love this as well! Happy reading ❤️ What a great book. Both my kids loved it!! Funny, appropriate for kids not in middle school but relatable for those in middle school as well. Can't wait to get them book 2.

Product Stats

Buy on Amazon

Product details

EAN

9781950826018

ASIN

1950826015