Bodyguard: Ransom (Book 4)

$8.99High
Free shipping
Average: $8.43
(61 reviews)

Description

Product Description A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer! Picking up where the electrifying third Bodyguard installment, Hijack, left off, young bodyguard Connor Reeves and the the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul he is tasked to protect are under attack--and the odds are far from even. In the middle of the ocean somewhere off the coast of Somalia, a group of merciless pirates, wielding enormous firepower, hijack the twins' yacht and incapacitate the ship's adult crewmembers. Yet the pirates are out for money rather than blood, and seeing a golden opportunity, they demand a multi-million-dollar ransom in exchange for returning the twins to safety. But there's a flaw in their plan. They didn't count on Connor being aboard. Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond,  24, and Jason Bourne.  Praise for BODYGUARD “Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series "The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."— School Library Journal on  Recruit Review “Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series "The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."— School Library Journal on  Recruit About the Author Chris Bradford (www.chrisbradford.co.uk) is a true believer in "practicing what you preach." For his BODYGUARD series, Chris embarked on an intensive close protection course to become a qualified professional bodyguard. His bestselling books, including the Young Samurai series, are published in more than 20 languages and have garnered more than 30 children's book award nominations internationally. He is a dedicated supporter of teachers and librarians in their quest to improve literacy skills and provides free Teachers' Guide to his books on his website. He lives in England with his wife and two sons. Follow Chris on Twitter @youngsamurai. Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved. The buzzing woke Amir. He yawned and glanced at his watch: 03:30.   Why had he set his alarm for so early?   As he rubbed the sleep from his eyes, the alarm contin­ued its incessant buzzing. He reached over to switch it off and promptly fell to the floor. Dazed, Amir looked around the darkened briefing room and at his upturned chair. Of course, he wasn’t in bed. He was on night duty, supposedly monitoring Operation Gemini.   The buzzing grew more urgent, and Amir scrambled up to his desk. On the glowing computer screen a Red Alert icon was flashing. Clicking on the pulsing box, he stared at the few stark lines of text, then grabbed his phone.   “What is it, Amir?” Charley answered drowsily.   “Distress call from the Orchid.”   There was a moment’s silence as the words sank in. Then she replied, “I’ll be right down,” her voice sharp and alert.     A short while later, Charley wheeled herself through the door, wearing a T-shirt and sweatpants.   “What information do we have?”   Amir nodded to his computer screen. “The Orchid sent out a DSC distress signal at 0625 hours, Seychelles local time. It gave her position as two hundred and forty nautical miles east-northeast of Mahé.”   “Do we know the actual problem?”   Amir swallowed anxiously. “Pirates.”   Charley looked at him. “Seems like you’ve lost your bet with Ling,” she said, her tone bereft o

Product Stats

Amazing
Great
Average
High
It's not a good time to buy now, there's a 27% probability this price will decrease. Our advice is to Watch it.
Buy on Amazon

Product details

EAN

9781524737030

ASIN

1524737038

FAQs

Bodyguard Ransom Book 4, is it available on Amazon?

Yes! But at Pricepulse we inform you when is the lowest price to buy the Bodyguard Ransom Book 4

Should I buy the Bodyguard Ransom Book 4 now?

It's not a good time to buy now, there's a 27% probability this price will decrease. Our advice is to Watch it.

What is the current price of Bodyguard Ransom Book 4?

Its current price is $8.99

What was the lowest price for the Bodyguard Ransom Book 4?

The lowest historical price was $6.00