Bodyguard: Hijack (Book 3)

$8.99High
Free shipping
Average: $8.51
(54 reviews)

Description

Product Description A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer! Martial arts expert Connor Reeves isn't your typical bodyguard--in fact, he looks like a regular kid. He blends in with the crowd. That's why he's so good at his job. For his new assignment Connor's been posted to a luxury yacht. His mission: to protect the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul. It's a watertight operation, more a vacation than a dangerous duty--until the unthinkable happens. Far out at sea, heavily-armed pirates hired by enemies of the twins' father launch a high-powered attack against the yacht in an act fueled by greed and a desire for vengeance. It's up to Connor to push back the pirates and stop them from reaping destruction.  Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne.  Praise for BODYGUARD “Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series "The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."— School Library Journal on  Recruit Review “Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series "The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."— School Library Journal on  Recruit About the Author Chris Bradford (www.chrisbradford.co.uk) is a true believer in "practicing what you preach." For his BODYGUARD series, Chris embarked on an intensive close protection course to become a qualified professional bodyguard. His bestselling books, which include the Young Samurai series, are published in over 20 languages and have garnered more than 30 children's book award nominations internationally. He is a dedicated supporter of teachers and librarians in their quest to improve literacy skills and provides free Teachers' Guide to his books on his website. He lives in England with his wife and two sons. Follow Chris on Twitter @youngsamurai. Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved. “Keep your head down!” Connor shouted as a barrage of bul­lets raked the brick wall.   His Principal had gone into shock and kept trying to bolt from their hiding place. But that was the worst possible re­action the boy could have. A casual stroll down the street had turned into a bodyguard’s nightmare, and now they were pinned down in a well-planned ambush.   Connor knew his next move would be crucial. In his head, he ran through the A-C-E procedure . . .   Assess the threat. Two shooters. One in an alley. Another behind a tree. Intention to kill, not capture.   Counter the danger. His first priority was to find cover and secure the Principal. But the low brick wall they had hid­den behind provided only temporary protection. As soon as the shooters repositioned themselves, he and his Principal would be exposed again.   Escape the kill zone. Easier said than done!   Connor tapped his mic. “Alpha One to Control. Request emergency EVAC.”   His earpiece burst into life, and he heard Charley, Alpha team’s operations leader, respond, “ Alpha One, this is Control. Backup on its way. Three minutes out.”   Three minutes? thought Connor. They’d be dead meat in that time. And, without any firepower of their own, they were defenseless. Connor needed an exit strategy . . . and fast.   Covering the Principal with his body, Connor peeked over the wall and scanned the immediate area. A cl

Product Stats

Amazing
Great
Average
High
It's not a good time to buy now, there's a 41% probability this price will decrease. Our advice is to Watch it.
Buy on Amazon

Product details

EAN

9781524737016

ASIN

1524737011

FAQs

Bodyguard Hijack Book 3, is it available on Amazon?

Yes! But at Pricepulse we inform you when is the lowest price to buy the Bodyguard Hijack Book 3

Should I buy the Bodyguard Hijack Book 3 now?

It's not a good time to buy now, there's a 41% probability this price will decrease. Our advice is to Watch it.

What is the current price of Bodyguard Hijack Book 3?

Its current price is $8.99

What was the lowest price for the Bodyguard Hijack Book 3?

The lowest historical price was $6.00